Apple: iPhone version 6 or later with iOS 10+
Android: Android 8+; Optimized for Samsung Galaxy devices (performance may vary on other Android devices). Note that the app is not compatible with these devices: Huawei, One Plus, ZTE and Nokia.
HOW IT WORKS
Follow the box instructions on how to set up your umbrella and sensor.
Place the phone near the umbrella (between 1 to 2 feet away).
To pair the umbrella to the app, slide the ON/OFF button to ON. You should receive an activation message within 10 seconds: “Umbrella is connected".
You are now all set. You will be receiving an exit alert within 60 seconds after you walk out of umbrella’s range (approx. 30 ft). Once you receive a "Connection is lost" alert notification, you will need to return back to umbrella to reset the alarm. When you get close within < 2ft. of your umbrella, your phone will automatically reconnect within 30 seconds and send you a new activation alert.
The app/umbrella will remain paired unless you proactively turn off the connection (by switching the ON/OFF switch to OFF).
The sensor will go into sleep mode when the umbrella is unmoved after four hours and will wake automatically when the umbrella is picked up.
You should re-pair your sensor with your umbrella if you have:
Force quit the app
Restarted your phone
Updated your phone's operating system
To re-pair the sensor, restart the app and swipe the app's ON/OFF button OFF and back ON near your umbrella. Make sure the activation notice "Umbrella is connected" displays.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Your Security & Privacy
If you are using an iPhone, you may periodically receive the following notification:
What it means:
Periodically, the app will run a quick location update to the phone. This action will keep the app active while in the background and confirm if there is a nearby active sensor/umbrella. Selecting Always Allow will permit the app to connect automatically whenever you pick up your umbrella, without the need to turn the system on manually (similar to how your phone will auto-sync to your car when you turn on the engine).
Does the app share my location info?
No, the app is a one-way transmission application—it only receives information and does not send, thus your location is never shared. However, if you prefer to turn this off, swipe the app’s ON/OFF switch to OFF to disable all location updates. You’ll need to remember to manually turn the system back on, however, when you want to resume umbrella tracking.
(212) 749-8746 tel.
Davek Accessories, Inc.